Originally Posted by WillTheGreat
(18.1 + 0)/2 since VIX doesn't count. ROI is the average of the two, if your VIX was disqualify I think what happens is its counted as 0%.
So it's counted as a pick that broke even, rather than no pick at all?
That's fine and all, just trying to figure out the rules as this is the first time ive played. It's not like you get a prize for winning or something.
|Baggi, it is my understanding when I took over the contest a few months back that indexes are not played in the contests - only ETF's and company stocks. Total ROI ends up averaging your two picks.
Ive only just started, I read through the first page and didn't see any prohibition to picking the VIX.
I don't want to make that same mistake again, which is why I wondered what was wrong with the pick.